Wong Nai Chung Reservoir – Tai Tam Tuk Reservoir (Hong Kong Island)

Once upon a hazy cooling day, I was doing a hiking with my dearest friend. It was so hard to date her out as she is one of the top 10 most powerful women in Hong Kong. Blame it to her position; she will soon hike up to the top 5. This means, I will rarely meet up with her anymore.

Back to the hike, I couldn’t say it is a difficult track, but it is not too easy too. Be prepared for a lot of steps but the reservoir and skyline are truly rewarding! Have I mentioned we almost lost in between the reservoirs? I guess I need to be more prepared on the maps next time around.

Here are the details:
Starting Point: Mount Butler Road – Take Citybus Route No. 11 at MTR Admiralty Station.
Finishing Point: Tai Tam Road, Jardine’s Lookout – Take New World First Bus Route No. 14 to MTR Sai Wan Ho Station.
Duration: 5 hours
Length: 9km
Level of difficulty: Moderate

Leave a Reply

