Superlatives of Dubai! (Part 2) – Dubai, UAE

I thought I had enough of the mega malls in Asia. But Dubai Mall, the world’s largest mall based on total area, gives me a different chill. Equipped with underwater zoo, gold retailers, upscale luxury brands, epic fountain and ice rink, I practically have everything that I need under one roof.

The location itself is super strategic, under Burj Al Khalifa and surrounded by luxury hotels (Al Manzil, Qamardeen, The Address, The Palace – The Old Town and Armani). And they have 4 supporting anchor tenants (amazing!) (Galeries Lafayette, Debenhams, Bloomingdale’s, and Marks & Spencer). My personal recommendation is the “Dubai Fountain”. It runs every 30 minutes till 11pm.

I couldn’t wait for more surprises from Dubai!

For the part 1: Please refer to

https://travelwithoutborders.wordpress.com/2012/01/13/superlatives-of-dubai-part-1-dubai-uae/

Leave a Reply

