My memoir of Kyoto! – Kyoto, Japan!

Initially, when I reached the center city of Kyoto during the cherry blossom season, I was a little disappointed. Firstly, the weather was not in the most favourable condition, it was drizzling much for my liking. Secondly, everything was kind of predictable. But after 9 hours of exploration, I was wrong. There are so many hidden beauties within the city, especially in the parks and shrines.

I shall not go into detail on Kyoto. The uniqueness is beyond words, see the pictures for your own imagination. Nevertheless, I must say I almost left my heart at the shrine of Inari in Fushimi Inari Taisha, Kyoto. I’d vote this place as the prime destination to visit. The iconic 10,000 small torii (gates) is quite a remarkable view. These gates were bought by individuals and companies as thanksgiving for prosperity given to them. You may choose to go for the smaller ones that cost around Â¥400,000, or perhaps, the bigger ones that cost up to Â¥1,000,000.

Along the stairway ascending up the hill, the city view of Kyoto is right there waiting for you! Now, I can totally understand why Rob Marshall’s Memoirs of Geisha was shot there. How to get there? Train: JR Nara Line, alight at Fushimi-Inari Station.

For now, Sayonara Kyoto!

4 thoughts on “My memoir of Kyoto! – Kyoto, Japan!

  1. Inari Shrine is amazing! Walking through numerous tori gates is one of my favourite memories of my trip to Japan. 🙂

    Also, I love your blog! 🙂

Leave a Reply

