Foggy winter in Lake Como for Christmas!

View From Brunate!

View From Brunate!

A one hour train ride from Milan in winter, lies the quiet Lake Como awaiting exploration. A solo traveler for most of my trips, having a good friend accompanying me to Lake Como is a big plus. Well, at least I’m not talking to my camera and getting weird gazes from others anymore.

Duomo in Como!

Duomo in Como!

In fact, Como is best to visit during summer, but I guess the crowd might be a little too overwhelming. I have no complaints about spending my Christmas Eve in Como too! I believe it is the soft and serene side of Como that I’ve encountered. Even with thick fog blinding my view, it entices my curiosity for exploration, as Como remains mysterious.

Red!

Red!

Remember to take a cable car ride up to village of Brunate at the top of the hills. I feel so blessed to be standing at the edge of the cliff overlooking city of Como! Not to mention the joy of having a boat trip around the lake with a few stop-overs at Tavernola, Cernobbio and Moltrasio.

Cruising Lake Como!

Cruising Lake Como!

Too bad, it is winter, and the schedule for the boats departing to Bellagio, Varenna and Menaggio are limited. And I promise myself, I will be back in summer!

View From Brunate!

View From Brunate!

Leave a Reply

