Luxembourg: World’s top 3 richest countries?

Lego Land of Luxembourg!

Lego Land of Luxembourg!

It is quite an achievement for a country as small as 2,586.4 km2 to be ranked top 5 on the Economist Intelligence Unit’s quality of life index. So this time around, I paid a visit to Luxembourg to prove that it is worth all the hoo-hah.

Luxembourg Cathedrale Notre-Dame!

Luxembourg Cathedrale Notre-Dame!

Luxembourg, being surrounded by Belgium, France and Germany, definitely has its own charm. I was not impressed with the vicinity nearby the main terminal at first. But I began slowly to appreciate the beauty of Luxembourg starting from the fascinating Old Town, where the well-maintained restaurants, cafes, boutiques spruce up the complex. Not to forget the simple yet mesmerizing Cathedrale Notre Dame and Palais Grand Ducal too.

The old and modern Luxembourg!

The old and modern Luxembourg!

As I ventured deeper, I found the dramatic city perched by the cliff overlooking the historic neighborhood below the valley, there is much to look forward to. It feels like a giant lego-land, just that with a better layout. I couldn’t help but to keep the camera rolling as I walked along the cliff-side, because the sight is just too stunning!

The Old Town

The Old Town

So I continued my walk to a café next to Alzette River for my dinner before called it a day. A random chat with a local plumber gave me a chill on how happy his life inside Luxembourg and decline to move out of this world’s top 3 richest countries, despite its high standard of living to match! It may be subjective, but well, to be surrounded by so many happy people makes me feel blessed for a short trip like this!

Quality tea time in Luxembourg!

Quality tea time in Luxembourg!

2 thoughts on “Luxembourg: World’s top 3 richest countries?

Leave a Reply

